The "Free University" is one of the institutions established in corporation with social bodies and municipalities and other authorities for promoting lifelong learning, social and culture development. 8 free Universities provide lectures of various topics:
The Zenonion Free University
The Famagusta Free University in Limassol
The Ierokipeion Free University
The Cypriot Diaspora Free University in London
The Salaminio Free University of Famagusta
The Pyrgos Tillyrias Free University
The Free University of the Occupied Municipalities of Keryneia and The Troodos Free University.
For further information visit website in Greek or contact the Events and Public Relations Office, tel: +357 22 894305.